Skip to main content

High Impact Plant Protein Reviews

Below are actual customer reviews of Power Life High Impact Plant Protein. Click on these Power Life reviews to read about why people love Power Life High Impact Plant Protein.

High Impact Plant Protein Reviews

Janice Jiuditta, on 09-30-2020
Great

I have been using this protein powder in a shake for lunch and it is perfect! Very satisfying and I look forward to it every day.

Gary Costantino, on 09-29-2020

My wife and I started using High Impact Plant Protein 3 months ago. We both were looking for a protein product that would help us build lean muscle and maintain it as we have been losing muscle mass as we have aged over the last 10 years. She also needed a product to assist in her digestion. We have found the product effective for both of our needs. I am maintaining my weight and gaining lean muscle. I am not losing the mass when missing a few workouts as I was previously. I seems to provide the stability I was looking for. My wife is seeing similar results while improving digestion and energy level. I did seem to take about 60 days to see the changes but at 90 days the results seem to be consistent and lasting. We are looking forward to greater results in the next 90 days. It looks like this is a great fit for active adults in the 55-65 age range. Thanks !

Heather Nusbaum, on 09-27-2020
Great Product

I'm always leary of supplements because they taste like powder. I was pleasantly suprised by its smooth texture and rich flavor.

Tracey Mcmillian, on 03-07-2021
I Love This Product

This is a really good product. It's easy to use and prepare plus the benefits is what knocks it home for me. I try try to eat pretty decent but I know I fall short sometimes. Power life helps me with what I miss and I can certainly tell a difference when it comes to digestive support. I also love the versatility of the product because not only do I drink it, but I love to make what I call "power balls" ( a healthy snack I grab through the day) where I add the protein into my mix. Actually, I just made a batch which prompted me to write this review because I really do love this product!

Ed Cole, on 12-12-2020
Good Product

Hi Tony, I have tried other powder combinations before and they tasted terrible, but that is 1 of the reasons I like your High Impact Plant Protein drink is because it taste really good, nice chocolate flavor not chalky like some others. I have been soy free for going on 3 months and that is another reason I enjoy you product. I see it is used in the process only and not added. Tony I enjoy your product, I feel good after drinking it, also feel a spark of energy, I didn't give it 5 stars because there is more time to keep track of the results. Ed Cole

Ed Cole, on 12-12-2020
Good Product

Hi Tony,

Yasmin, on 12-12-2020
My favorite protein powder!

I first tried this delicious protein powder when I attended Tonyƒ??s Paragon fitness camp. I was at first skeptical about trying it because I would always find it hard to digest. Tonyƒ??s wife Shawna assured me that would not be the case this time and she was right! Not only do I feel great, it tastes delicious and I have loads of energy. I highly recommend ????.

Yasmin, on 12-12-2020
My favorite protein powder!

I first tried this delicious protein

John, on 12-09-2020
Great Product

I am 65 years old and I am a fan of Tony Horton from his P 90 X videos. As I have gotten older, it has been harder to build lean muscle and stay in shape. I am half way through my second bottle and I am noticing that I am feeling stronger and have more energy. I recommend this product. Go Tony!

John, on 12-09-2020
Great Product

I am 65 years old and I am a fan of Tony Horton from his P 90 X videos. As I have gotten older, it has been harder to build lean muscle and stay in shape. I am half way through my second bottle and I am noticing that I am feeling stronger and have more energy. I recommend this product. Go Tony!

Gwendolyne Stemple, on 12-07-2020
Chocolate Whey Protein

First before anything I want to share that I have NEVER loved a protein shake like I do now. It honestly tastes like chocolate milk when I mix it with simply almond milk. I am a person who suffers with frequent digestive problems, have tried a lot of products that have helped for a little but not as I would expect. With power life I notice the gut difference on a regular basis. I have used it for almost 3 months and definitely will continue using it. Makes a perfect on the go shake as well adding on a few more ingredients. Over all worth every penny. Happy customer here for sure.

Gwendolyne Stemple, on 12-07-2020
Chocolate Whey Protein

First before anything I want to share that I have NEVER loved a protein shake like I do now. It honestly tastes like chocolate milk when I mix it with simply almond milk. I am a person who suffers with frequent digestive problems, have tried a lot of products that have helped for a little but not as I would expect. With power life I notice the gut difference on a regular basis. I have used it for almost 3 months and definitely will continue using it. Makes a perfect on the go shake as well adding on a few more ingredients. Over all worth every penny. Happy customer here for sure.

Anju Suri, on 10-13-2020
Plant protein

I knew it would be the best because Its Tony Horton's. I've been working out on Tony's programs for 10 years now and love and trust everything he recommends and endorses. I love the taste of this Protein powder and its not chalky and no after taste and contains loads of nutrition in it.

Anju Suri, on 10-13-2020
Plant protein

I knew it would be the best because Its Tony Horton's. I've been working out on Tony's programs for 10 years now and love and trust everything he recommends and endorses. I love the taste of this Protein powder and its not chalky and no after taste and contains loads of nutrition in it.

Steve L, on 10-06-2020
More Energy and Stamina

I've been using Power Life Plant Based Protein powder for several months now. I can honestly say I have more energy and stamina. I've shed 5 pounds and feel great. I'm 58 years young and have always attempted to maintain my weight and workouts, but it becomes a bit more challenging these days. Several years ago I completed the P90X series a couple of times and became a fan of Tony. So when he developed Power Life I wanted to give it a try. I'm very satisfied and again feel great.

Steve L, on 10-06-2020
More Energy and Stamina

I've been using Power Life Plant Based Protein powder for several months now. I can honestly say I have more energy and stamina. I've shed 5 pounds and feel great. I'm 58 years young and have always attempted to maintain my weight and workouts, but it becomes a bit more challenging these days. Several years ago I completed the P90X series a couple of times and became a fan of Tony. So when he developed Power Life I wanted to give it a try. I'm very satisfied and again feel great.

Angela, on 10-05-2020
Flavor and texture A

I love how easily this product mixes into a smoothie and even tastes great with just almond milk for refreshing shake! Not too sweet and no grassy taste. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I hope they will add something like Pomegranate extract to help with delayed onset muscle soreness. Other than that, I LOVE this product!!!!

Angela, on 10-05-2020
Flavor and texture A

I love how easily this product mixes into a smoothie and even tastes great with just almond milk for refreshing shake! Not too sweet and no grassy taste. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I hope they will add something like Pomegranate extract to help with delayed onset muscle soreness. Other than that, I LOVE this product!!!!

Gary Costantino, on 09-29-2020

My wife and I started using High Impact Plant Protein 3 months ago. We both were looking for a protein product that would help us build lean muscle and maintain it as we have been losing

Gary Costantino, on 09-29-2020

My wife and I started using High Impact Plant Protein 3 months ago. We both were looking for a protein product that would help us build lean muscle and maintain it as we have been losing muscle mass as we have aged over the last 10 years. She also needed a product to assist in her digestion. We have found the product effective for both of our needs. I am maintaining my weight and gaining lean muscle. I am not losing the mass when missing a few workouts as I was previously. I seems to provide the stability I was looking for. My wife is seeing similar results while improving digestion and energy level. I did seem to take about 60 days to see the changes but at 90 days the results seem to be consistent and lasting. We are looking forward to greater results in the next 90 days. It looks like this is a great fit for active adults in the 55-65 age range. Thanks !

Kim, on 08-16-2020
Notable changes

I purchased this product for my husband one month ago. Primarily because of his difficulties with slow bowel function with constipation,bloating,gas and reflux. His gut was not happy.We eat a healthy diet with minimal processed foods and he is quite physically active nearly every day. He was skeptical when I presented him with the first jar. But all of his other attempts to rectify the problem had been unsuccessful. It was apparent nearly from the first day that his bowel function had improved significantly. He no longer uses his usual Elaborate daily concoction to try to (unsuccessfully) normalize his bowels. He also is more easily keeping off waist fat and his overall weight has been shifting naturally to the lower end of the range he likes to be at. I have seen an improvement in his energy and mood. He looks and acts younger. Very happy with the results.

Kim, on 08-16-2020
Notable changes

I purchased this product for my husband one month ago. Primarily because of his difficulties with slow bowel function with constipation,bloating,gas and reflux. His gut was not happy.We eat a healthy diet with minimal processed foods and he is quite physically active nearly every day. He was skeptical when I presented him with the first jar. But all of his other attempts to rectify the problem had been unsuccessful.

Teri, on 05-18-2020
A Stellar Product

I have been using Foundation Four consistently for 4 months. I can definitely feel the effects in my body. I have noticed an increase in my energy levels and the positive effects that has had on my fitness and mental wellness. I am pretty strict with my nutrition, this has been an added bonus for me. It is pretty hard to get everything you need from just food, you would consume many calories to do that. This product definitely fills in some of the gaps. Plus it tastes amazing! I mix mine with almond milk and sometimes will add a frozen banana, so good! Tony has knocked it out of the park with his Foundation Four!

Teri, on 05-18-2020
A Stellar Product

I have been using Foundation Four consistently for 4 months. I can definitely feel the effects in my body. I have noticed an increase in my energy levels and the positive effects that has had on my fitness and mental wellness. I am pretty strict with my nutrition, this has been an added bonus for me. It is pretty hard to get everything you need from just food, you would consume many calories to do that. This product definitely fills in some of the gaps. Plus it tastes amazing! I mix mine with almond milk and sometimes will add a frozen banana, so good! Tony has knocked it out of the park with his Foundation Four!

Adam Mclaughlin, on 12-09-2020
Highly Recommend!

I have been using Power Life's High Impact Plant Protein for around 2 months now. The vanilla flavor is great and I find the product is easy to digest. Overall, I feel like I bounce back better after workouts when using the product and have more stamina to get through my day. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a well balanced performance shake!

John, on 12-09-2020
Great Product

I am 65 years old and I am a fan of Tony Horton from his P 90 X videos. As I have gotten older, it has been harder to build lean muscle and stay in shape. I am half way through my second bottle and I am noticing that I am feeling stronger and have more energy. I recommend this product. Go Tony!

Susan, on 12-08-2020
Protein Powders

I am always a little skeptical when it comes to protein powders because most I have tried have always had a grainy and rather unpleasant taste. Power Life is quite smooth and the chocolate is fabulous for a choco-holic personality like myself. When I am having one of those cravings for chocolate, that I am trying to break, I go for my Power Life!!

Gwendolyne Stemple, on 12-07-2020
Chocolate Whey Protein

First before anything I want to share that I have NEVER loved a protein shake like I do now. It honestly tastes like chocolate milk when I mix it with simply almond milk. I am a person who suffers with frequent digestive problems, have tried a lot of products that have helped for a little but not as I would expect. With power life I notice the gut difference on a regular basis. I have used it for almost 3 months and definitely will continue using it. Makes a perfect on the go shake as well adding on a few more ingredients. Over all worth every penny. Happy customer here for sure.

Jorge Pava, on 12-07-2020
Great product

In about a week I started seen the difference. Specifically in my legs.

Josiane Ramos Deguzman, on 12-29-2020
high impact protein

Great Protein, light, and tastes delicious.

Wayne Clay, on 12-27-2020
Mr.

Prior to taking it, I took a multi-vitamin that didn't have any noticeable effects on my health. I started drinking the Power Life supplement about three weeks ago, and noticed a steady improvement in my mood, reaction time, alertness, and overall wellness. I'm able to climb out of bed with little hesitation (the bed doesn't have arms anymore). I haven't begun a workout routine yet. I'm still taking it slow since it's been over 15 years since I worked out regularly. I intend to restart within a month or so. I'm really happy with the Power Life supplement. It feels right because the improvement is gradual. I'm confident that my health will be back up to par shortly. Thank you for making such a good product.

Laurince Mcelroy, on 12-24-2020
Good and Good for You

The flavor of supplement powders I've used in the past have always overrun whatever else I use in the mix - my favorite is a pairing of a banana with strawberries. It's nice to finally be able to taste the supplement - either chocolate or vanilla - AND the banana AND the strawberries - or whatever else my wife and I may use. We also like the smooth frothiness of the whey and how the mix "grows" as it's blended. The easy clean-up is a plus. Again, with other products, it has always taken a little "elbow grease" to clean the blender, glasses, etc., with High Impact Whey Protein just a rinse does most all the work for us. Only if it wasn't so darned popular!

Suzanne Ban, on 12-22-2020
Mrs.

It really seems to work as promised. I have definitely noticed being leaner and having more muscle definition. Thanks for making this product available!

Judy Farrow, on 12-21-2020

I make a shake with breakfast each morning. I have more energy and I am putting on weight and regaining some muscle mass. I am so pleased.

Karla Barnette, on 12-21-2020
Super Senior

I turned 65 and Covid19 has put a damper on my workouts due to shutdowns, etc. I've played tennis since I was in grade school. I use a gym 4 times a week. I also ride my bike and hike. I seem to have lost all of my muscle mass and was so down and out. Working from home and sitting most of the day is not a normal routine for me. I'm athletic still but Covid hampered a lot of my daily routine. I ordered some weights onlne to help get my strength back as the gyms were closed. I read on line about Tony's story and decided to try his product. After one month I'm starting to feel like I'm getting my body strength and body mass back. I'm seeing my muscles starting to re-appear and I'm thrilled. The vanilla tastes so good. I use whatever berries are in season, half of a banana, honey, ice and mix it up and it gets me started on my way. My peers have noticed that I've lost weight but I' ve noticed I'm getting my body muscle mass back. Thanks Tony!

Jonathan, on 12-19-2020
Chocolate Plant Protein

Excellent product! I have been using for two weeks now and feel like I recover faster and better after workouts. The chocolate flavor blends well into my smoothie and is a treat to drink. My go to smoothie recipe almost tastes like a milkshake but is way healthier and only has five ingredients. 16 oz of chilled almond milk 1 frozen banana 2 scoops of chocolate protein powder 1 to 2 tablespoons of almond butter 2 tablespoons of chia seeds

Bonnie, on 12-13-2020
Retired homemaker

I feel very fortunate to be able to take this product each day. It really helps me feel so good after I have eaten it. I've only been able to take a 1/2 of the scoop with an enzyme (in addition to what is in the product). `My digestion is quite poor but regardless I feel so good when I have this protein powder.

Tim Connors, on 12-13-2020
53 year old weekend warrior

I have been shocked by the impact this product has had on my workout results and physical appearance. Since taking this product I have maxed our on deadlift (315 lbs) and completed the Murph Challenge (Mile run, 100 pull ups, 200 push ups, 300 squats, mile run - with a 20 lbs weight vest) 4 times. My wife has comments that my arms "look so firm and young"! I am not saying that this product is the only reason for these improvements, but I believe that these improvements were empowered by it!. Thanks Tony for putting this on the market.

Ed Cole, on 12-12-2020
Good Product

Hi Tony, I have tried other powder combinations before and they tasted terrible, but that is 1 of the reasons I like your High Impact Plant Protein drink is because it taste really good, nice chocolate flavor not chalky like some others. I have been soy free for going on 3 months and that is another reason I enjoy you product. I see it is used in the process only and not added. Tony I enjoy your product, I feel good after drinking it, also feel a spark of energy, I didn't give it 5 stars because there is more time to keep track of the results. Ed Cole

Yasmin, on 12-12-2020
My favorite protein powder!

I first tried this delicious protein powder when I attended Tony's Paragon fitness camp. I was at first skeptical about trying it because I would always find it hard to digest. Tony's wife Shawna assured me that would not be the case this time and she was right! Not only do I feel great, it tastes delicious and I have loads of energy. I highly recommend 🤩.

Fred Ringle, on 12-12-2020
Verified buyer

Great product , I'm 58 and it is really helping with energy and muscle growth. I've been a user of Tony Hortons work outs for years and he developed another great product. Thanks

Adam Mclaughlin, on 11-19-2020
Wonderful product!

I have been using the Vanilla High Impact Plant Protein for two months now. This product tastes great and is easy on the stomach. It fills me up and I feel it does help me bounce back after my more strenuous workouts. I highly recommend this! Give it a try!

Charles Howard, on 11-11-2020
Finally....

This is the first protein powder that does not hurt my stomach. It tastes great. I have used both vanilla and chocolate. I actually want to drink it. No complaints!

Steve L, on 10-06-2020
More Energy and Stamina

I've been using Power Life Plant Based Protein powder for several months now. I can honestly say I have more energy and stamina. I've shed 5 pounds and feel great. I'm 58 years young and have always attempted to maintain my weight and workouts, but it becomes a bit more challenging these days. Several years ago I completed the P90X series a couple of times and became a fan of Tony. So when he developed Power Life I wanted to give it a try. I'm very satisfied and again feel great.

Angela, on 10-05-2020
Flavor and texture A

I love how easily this product mixes into a smoothie and even tastes great with just almond milk for refreshing shake! Not too sweet and no grassy taste. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I hope they will add something like Pomegranate extract to help with delayed onset muscle soreness. Other than that, I LOVE this product!!!!

Cheri Bartram, on 10-27-2020
Mrs.

My husband and I started using the High Impact Plant Protein and the Foundation Four a few months ago, then our daughter started adding it to her smoothies. We were skeptical, but the energy is real. The flavor is great. Give it a week or so - it's not overnight, but there is a difference. Great product!

Tom, on 10-26-2020
Mr

I love the chocolate plant protein. It mixes well with some milk and fruit and I feel less sore with better gains after using it. I plan on trying the vanilla next

Ximena Dussan-Aya Pearson, on 10-24-2020
Digestive issues improving

I have been using foundation four, foundation digest capsules and the plant based protein for the last 5 weeks and I have noticed a great improvement with my digestive system. I love the greens 🥬 in the foundation four and I mix it with water in the mornings. I would highly recommend these products.

Kaleb Saleeby, on 10-23-2020
Power Nation Beta I

I've been Power Life sustained throughout Tony's new Power Nation Beta I Group, and I couldn't be more impressed with this formula! The only complaint is that I wish it came in 30 serving tubs! I feel great each day, and I've noticed an improvement in my overall gut health, as well as muscle recovery. 11/10 would recommend! The BEST Plant-Based Protein supplement I've ever used!!

Latrenica Mitchell, on 10-22-2020

Power Life is LIFE! I love the taste and most importantly I can tell the difference in my body. Thanks Tony Horton...

Gladys Morales, on 10-18-2020
Teacher

I absolutely love your formula. I have not been able to work out as much, yet I am still looking lean, and have tons of energy. I also love the fact that it tastes delicious, and it's easy to mix. I keep one in my desk for those days I have no time for lunch. Thanks

Anju Suri, on 10-13-2020
Plant protein

I knew it would be the best because Its Tony Horton's. I've been working out on Tony's programs for 10 years now and love and trust everything he recommends and endorses. I love the taste of this Protein powder and its not chalky and no after taste and contains loads of nutrition in it.

Marybeth Davidson, on 10-11-2020

I have been using this supplement for a month and a half now and I am very happy with the results I am seeing and feeling! I am 57 and was truly needing a jump start with getting my body in shape and stronger. Thanks, Tony!

Ben Killham, on 10-10-2020
Excellent Performance Shake

I love this protein. I have tried both the Whey and the Plant based proteins. The Whey is great it mixes with water in a shaker and has good flavor it is very smooth tasting. The Plant based protein has the same performance, which is excellent, but it is a little grainy in taste when you mix it with water in a shaker. However I have found that if you mix it with coconut milk and a couple packets of stevia it can taste really good. These reviews are for the vanilla flavor. The chocolate flavor for the Plant based is very smooth no grainy taste at all. Because of the grainy is why I gave 4.5 stars. Performance, since I have been taking this protein about 4 months now, I have had more energy through out each day, I'm not as hungry between meals like I was before. I have been able to start working out again because of the extra energy. Thank you for helping Devlopement this product Tony.

Sharon Want, on 01-07-2021

So far, I've had good results with this protein. I am the caregiver for my 87 year old mother and I'm giving her the protein as well. It is helping us both.

Angela, on 01-05-2021
Mrs

Really feel energized after drinking the Vanilla high impact plant protein. I mix it into my ice tea in the mornings with green superfood and collagen. Like the taste of this mix so much, that I would drink it both mornings and evenings if it wasn't so expensive. I am definitely feeling energized, stronger with more endurance since I started this regimen.

Ursulla, on 01-31-2021
New User

Hi, Tony. I have no doubt that your product works; I just have to do my part. To be honest, I didn't start right away but, I an using it now, and have to be consistent in using it in order to see and feel the results. However, have so far notice my digestive system flows much easier than before, and the product fills me up until sometime after lunch. I use it with water, and I cut up a banana in it for a thicker texture and smoothie feel. I gave it a 4 start only because I was not being consistent which I am now starting to do.. I do love that its plant based which is why I wanted to try it.. I want to be healthy in body and to lose 30 lbs in the process. Before this product, I slowed down with my workouts and got lazy during this COVID-19 Pandemic but, I'm hoping to gain the energy to pick back up and continue. Any advise is helpful. Thanks

Norma Whelchel, on 01-31-2021

I am very pleased. I have been taking the product regularly now and am beginning to see improvements. At my age, I understand it will take time . I am impressed that you contacted me. Keep up the good work Tony. You have a product to be proud of. .Norma Whelchel!

Lisa, on 01-31-2021
The Best Protein Powder for Muscles!

I purchased this product about a month ago. I have seen great muscle growth. I am in my early to mid 50's, and noticed I started losing the muscle definition in my butt, and upper arms. Now I see that I no longer have a flat butt, and my arms are starting to tighten up. The Taste is good, too. I put a scoop in my coffee each day. Tastes like chocolate mocha coffee. I used to use a well known protein powder brand, and now have made the switch. Thanks, Tony.

Alethea "E.c." Setser, on 01-03-2021
MORE energy!

I have been a loyal user of Hammer Protein since 2008. I ordered this protein, because I love Tony Horton & everything he's been doing for our health during the shutdown. I honestly thought it would be a one time purchase, but WOW!!! I have so much more energy - especially after a long day of teaching. I don't have that 4:00 wall where I want to eat everything in sight. I have also lost more weight & am getting much leaner with this protein than any I've ever tried. I make a smoothie after my 5am workout & it lasts me until lunch. It's filling & I feel great when I'm taking it. I actually ran out & tried to use up some Hammer protein, but I lost all of the energy & my gut started bothering me. That all went away as soon I started back on the PowerLife protein. Thank you!!!

Aman'yah, on 01-24-2021
I am 62 yr old

I have been using Vanilla Plant Protein for only 1 week it taste really good easy to digest. Have tried it both ways, in a smoothie with a hand full of spinach/ kale mix, mango, my collagen powder 1/2 banana and coconut/ almond milk. Sometimes with just water. Not sure what it is doing for me probably to early to tell but it really taste great. I do feel different from day to day. Wonder should I drink it twice a day maybe see results. Will definitely keep purchasing in hopes to get my husband on board.

Julie Bowden, on 01-21-2021
Mrs.

I feel stronger since taking this. I am unsure if this is an added benefit, however, I have lost 2 pounds and adding Power Life is the only thing that I have changed. I will reorder.

Tammyg, on 01-17-2021
LMT

Love the Powerlife plant based protein powder - chocolate. Definitely have more energy, feeling stronger, tastes delicious and the best part is I can digest it!! Have not tried the vanilla ... maybe send a few sample packs of vanilla with a chocolate order!! Thank you Tony Horton!

Debbie Cox, on 01-17-2021
Amazing Product

I am truly amazed at how great this product works!!! I love the taste and can't wait for my daily scoop! I am 54 years old and I have such lean muscle mass! I do my P90X 3 workouts everyday and with power life I can now fit into a size 3 jeans! I feel great taking this product! I will never stop! Tony you are amazing!!!

Vickie Smoot, on 01-15-2021
Delicious

This really tastes good. I bought the chocolate and I blend it with Silk low sugar almond, a quarter to a half of a frozen banana, a handful of spinach and about 8 ice cubes. It is so delicious. I look forward to drinking it, and I do feel like it gives me energy. I've been doing this for 4 days, drinking one in the morning and one at night, and having an egg sandwich for lunch, and have lost a few pounds. Really do like this product. I'd like to try the vanilla and see if it's as good as the chocolate.

Customer reviews taken from MyPowerLife.com.com